Vernon Public Library Board Meeting

Wednesday, 7/24 2024 6:30pm Special Meeting

_

Attendees/Absentees

Kaylee Sierson - President PRESENT Erin Russell - Secretary PRESENT Rich Lagoy, Trustee PRESENT Amanda Moyer, Director - ABSENT Kathleen Fabrizi - Treasurer - ABSENT

PUBLIC

The following members of the public community were present: Robin Vanderwall

Call to Order

The Meeting was called to order by Kaylee Sierson at 6:32 pm

AGENDA:

Motion to Approve the agenda

1st motion to approve agenda was Richard Lagoy 2nd to approve agenda Erin Russell.

Old Business

*Next steps

New Business:

- 1. Motion to accept the following community members onto the Vernon Public Library Patricia Planck
- 2. Motion to appoint the following board members into the following office position:

Kathleen Fabrizi - Treasurer

Richard Lagoy - Vice President

Erin Russell - Secretary.

- 3. Motion to proceed forward with pursuing the necessary steps in a 414.
- 4. Motion to set a special meeting for July 29th at 6:30 pm at the Vernon Public Library to "endorse" the petition.

5. Motion to set a special Meeting on Monday July 30th at 6:30pm for purpose of "endorse" the petition

Meeting:

Motion ws set forth to accept Patricia Planck onto the Board of Trustees, 1st by Kaylee Sierson, Second by Richard Lagoy

Motion to appoint members into the following positions:

Kathleen Fabrizi - Treasurer

1st by Kaylee Sierson Second by Richard Lagoy

Richard Lagoy - Vice President

1st by Kaylee Sierson Second by Erin Russell

Erin Russell - Secretary.

1st by Richard Lagoy, second by Kaylee Sierson.

Motion to proceed forward with pursuing the necessary steps in a 414 - 1st by Richard Lagoy, 2nd by Kaylee Sierson.

Motion to set meeting time for July 29th at 6:30pm at Vernon Library for a special meeting to endorse the petition. 1st Kaylee Sierson, Second Richard Lagoy

Motion to set meeting time for July 30th at 6:30pm - stricken for the July 29th time in place 1st Kaylee Sierson, Second Rich Lagoy.

Adjourn Meeting:

Motion to close meeting: 1st Richard Lagoy 2nd Erin Russell at 6:57pm